Pages

Monday, 12 February 2018

Letter

Dear Ms Tapuke,


Kia Orana!

My name is Charles and I am 12 years of age. My birthday is on May the 15th. I am the 5th eldest of 7 children. I have 4 brothers including me and 3 sisters. I’m Cook Island, Māori and Tahitian but born in New Zealand in a big city called Auckland! I grew up in a angry family of 8 My Mum, dad my 3 brothers and 3 sisters but then a few years later my older sister moved with my nana down south, then another few years later my older brother was pretty good at Rugby League special people from Australia came to see him and asked him if he wanted to play Rugby for there teams in Australia and they will give him lots of money if he does so he went. So from ever since he’s been living in Brisbane, Australia playing Rugby League making lots of money and he also appears on lots of News Papers but he still comes back for visits every year.

Camp, Travelling and Eating is my favourite things to do. One of the places where I want to go is Tahiti. Sports Is also one of my favorite things to do. My favourite sport is Rugby League. When I was small my older brother use to teach my lots of skills so then I started to play for Rugby League clubs ever since. In my spare time I like to play games with my family and friends.

I sometimes like working with friends and in groups. I get nervous when talking to visitors. Maths, Writing and P.E is my favourite subjects. I don’t like reading and I think that’s the worst subject. My goals for 2018 is to get better at reading and making lots of new friends.


Last year Ms Tapuke was my literacy teacher and this year Ms Tapuke is my literacy teacher again but that’s good! I feel grateful and happy that Ms Tapuke is still my literacy teacher again. I think it was the best choice for me to be in Ms Tapuke’s class. Somethings I like about Ms Tapuke is that she can be funny and sometime she can’t, Ms Tapuke always helps me whenever im stuck with my work and tells me to try my very best. I hope you have a wonderful 2018 with your literacy class Ms Tapuke!


Yours sincerely,

Charles (:

P.S

My favourites.

Food: Chocolate
Sport: Rugby League
Colour: Green
Fruit: Orange

Hobbies: Travelling & Camping



Today we had to write a letter to my Literacy teacher "Ms Tapuke" We had to write a letter about our self's what we like and more. Read my letter and find out about me and what I like, also make sure you comment as well. [:

WALT: identify and write complete sentences

No comments:

Post a Comment